Where I Go To Find a Story

Kat asked me to post this for her:

 

The attorneys I work with have helped me with legal documents surrounding child custody and wills for my current WIP.

Kat asked me to post this for her:

My first volunteer job eventually morphed into a paying job with a victim advocacy agency. On the job training taught me the ins and outs of how to perform a sexual assault forensic exam. I also participated in numerous protest marches which served as the basis for Raising Kane, my contribution to the most recent LCRW anthology.  ( Life, Love, and Lust )

I once pumped a religious connection in order to furnish an alibi for the accused in my second novel, Try Just Once More. It involved the intricacies of how to get around the secrecy of the confessional.

Informational brochures sent to me as a donor to Doctors Without Borders and Amnesty International have given me a wealth of information which I hope will serve as fodder for future novels/novellas.

I used the internet to research the modern day underground railroad, information used in Caper Magic.

Vacation spots have served to offer me some terrific settings for Try Just Once More and Caper Magic.

Personal experiences with a rotator cuff repair and gastric bypass were included in my novella The List. A ruptured appendix is featured in my current WIP

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Where I Go To Find a Story

  1. Bill DeNottia

    Thank you. Very good. Bill D

Leave a Reply

