Promoting Your Ebook…and the Importance of Reviews…

Felicia Rogers, fellow author at Soul Mate Publishing, provides an informative, look at review sites for promoting your e-book. Read on!

After I wrote my first novel, I foolishly believed the hard part was over. I had penned a masterpiece, right? Surely the masses would flock in droves to purchase my work. The title of my book would be on the tip of everyone’s tongue. Wrong! Little did I know the hard work was just beginning.

What I didn’t realize is after publishing one of the most important things for a writer are reviews. If you’re a reader take heed. All writers need honest reviews. Not only does the constructive criticism help our writing grow, but it also allows us to promote.

Ten is a magic number. Some of the better promotion sites have review requirements. In general when you have ten reviews with an average of 4.0 stars or higher, a plethora of promotion opportunities are open to you. Some sites are free, while others charge. Keep in mind that…

View original post 973 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

