“All in the Game” a recent release from The Wild Rose Press

CzajaPhoto AllintheGame_w7499_300

(Kat asked me to post this for her.)

Today 2 Wild Women Authors are pleased to welcome Virginia Crane as she celebrates “All in the Game” a recent release from The Wild Rose Press. This fast, fun story [we know because we’ve read it—several times] is part of Dearly Beloved, the newest series in the Last Rose of Summer line.

Welcome, Virginia.

Tell us a bit about Dearly Beloved. How did you hear about it? What compelled you to submit to it? I heard about it from Maggie Johnson, an editor I had previously submitted to and been rejected. <G> She contacted me and thought I would be a fit. So I got the brain in gear and came up with a story.

Is this the first time you’ve written for a series?  If no, tell us about your experience with other series you’ve had. The very first. As a rule I write complete novels.

The title of your book is intriguing, particularly for this series. How did you come up with it? Actually, that was a song that was playing on the radio when I was on my way to the church to get married. My husband’s aunt told me to listen very carefully to the lyrics. It was a Tommy Edwards hit.

Your cover is terrific. Is the art work of your own design or did someone else do it for you? The art department asked what I had in mind and they did the mock up and it was just what I wanted.

Tell us a bit about your personal background. Where are you from? I am from Alexandria, Virginia. My hubby and I moved to Florida to escape winter. I worked in the nursing field until I retired.

Have you always been a writer or did you start out in a different profession? Heavens no. I am a late bloomer. I’m a registered nurse, retired. Although I wrote while I was still working.

What made you make the jump from nursing into the simmering cauldron known as fiction writing? I was doing some reading for a friend who did a historical novel. Then one day I was coming home from lunch and heard Garth Brooks singing “The Beaches of Cheyenne” and thought there’s a story here and started asking what if questions. Eleven years later it was published.

Is “All in the Game” your first ever publication or do you have a back list? I’ve had four books published with another publisher. They are: Emeralds on Wednesday, Gently Generous, The Snow Concerto and Hunter’s Redemption.

Do you have something in the works?  Absolutely. At present I am working on edits for Starting Over to be published by TWRP. Writing is now part of my daily routine. It is a very rare day that I don’t write.

How do you relax? Believe it or not, I read to relax.

Who’s your favorite fictional character and why? James Lee Burke’s, Dave Robicheaux. He is very real, has flaws that he is aware of and comes across as a person I would like to know.

What’s the best piece of advice you ever received? Don’t give up and keep writing, and don’t throw anything away.

Last but not least, where can visitors to our blog today find you?  At virginiaczaja.blogspot.com

Where can they go to purchase All in the Game? The Wild Rose Press
Thanks so much for spending time with us today, Virginia. Much luck in sales and in future works.

Kat and Veronica  

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to ““All in the Game” a recent release from The Wild Rose Press

  1. Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m planning to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for
    a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any tips? Appreciate it!

  2. It’s very easy to find out any topic on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this article at this website.

Leave a Reply

