A New Chapter, We’re Legal

Signed all the papers, paid the first month plus cable and emptied everything from the van into the new space. I’m excited and scared. The excitement is for being in a fairly new (4 years) place with no mold and a fresh CLEAN tub in which I can’t wait to soak! Sandy’s bed is all set up and so is my airbed. Tomorrow will be filling the van a few times and moving it in. Can’t believe my luck in getting Thursday off from the nursing home (didn’t even ask for it) and I’ll use that time to try and get the rest in.

I have a lot of stuff on layaway and may have to figure out how to pay for it all. Mike’s bed and Internet are my next priorities. The chests of drawers can wait until I get the money. At least I made the plan for 12 weeks.

It’s late and I’m bushed from all the physical labor of moving. But I wanted to post because this makes four days in a row that I’ve written something, even if it’s just a blog.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “A New Chapter, We’re Legal

  1. K.L. Gore

    Congrats! I haven’t had a bath in years. (Hm. Maybe I should reword that.) Anyhow, enjoy your new place!

Leave a Reply

