Recovery

Almost forgot it was my turn to blog. This week’s subject is recovery. Yesterday, I underwent surgery to remove my gallbladder. Everyone told me not to worry, it was a routine procedure.

Thankfully, my husband came with me and sat with me as the anesthesiologist started my meds. I don’t remember anything more until I was in recovery.

I did feel comforted to see my husband by my side as I started to come around. The need to have him there wasn’t evident until that moment. I really was glad he was there.

Yesterday went by pretty much in a blur. The nurse told me I’d sleep a lot as the anesthetic wore off. She was right. I’d try to read or web surf only to find I’d dropped my iTouch as I slept.

Today, though pretty sore, I’ve been moving around. My throat is raw, which realize is from the breathing tube. The nurse did tell me it would be better in another day or so. The ab area is another story. I can walk around fine, it’s the moving in bed and getting up and down in chairs that’s tough.

Best thing for me right now is rest. So on that note – Good night.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Recovery

  1. kgwehner

    I hope you’re feeling better!

  2. I regard something genuinely special in this web site.

  3. You made some clear points there. I looked on the internet for the subject matter and found most individuals will agree with your blog.

Leave a Reply

